I fail at 3D

I’m on holidays! And I’ve been doing some work! wow!

Holy crap, ugly.

I’ve never been good at 3D, I can’t seem to wrap my mind around the 3D environment and push vertices into positions so they will create something pretty. Which is why I’m taking some time to improve myself, after all practice makes perfect, sadly from what I’ve notice, (with art in general) there’s a point where things just go messy and ugly (and scary) and you need to keep pushing to get to the pretty stage… too bad for me 3D models go ugly to the point where it’s going to give me nightmares X.x

So anyways, for the past two days I’ve just been making this mock model to help me get back into the swing of things, it looked alright till I had to add details.. y’know… eyes, nose, mouth… arms and hands… :\

A good and bad thing about me is that I seem to linger a fair bit, while I am sick of working on this model and I want to push on and start to unwrap it, I know I’m going to keep fiddling around pushing vertices until I: A. ruin everything or B. make things less scary.

Faces are hard to model, damn you golden ratio, stupid human proportions >.<

Leave a comment